top of page

Up On The Mic With DJ Apollo

Latest thoughts and news with yours truly

Search
  • Writer's pictureDJ Apollo

My Relationship With Social Media

I use social media on the daily. I use Facebook about once or twice a week, Twitter almost never, and I have an Instagram account, but I haven't made any posts yet. Despite that, I've already got 20 followers!


My social media of choice is Tumblr, the microblogging platform. Granted, I've never made an original post, but I'm on it every day and I'm sharing content that I like with the people that follow me.


Pictures like this are pretty much my entire blog.

My Tumblr blog is only full of things that make me smile or nod my head in agreement; there are many pictures of dogs, political news, memes, and lots of art.


Because I'm not peering into the personal lives of others all the time, seeing the perfectly manicured life that everybody presents to the world, I don't fall prey to the usual pitfalls many Facebook/Instagram users fall into.


One of my other blog posts talks about the negative (and positive) effects of daily social media usage, but I feel like I don't get those from using Tumblr.


I don't use the big three social media sites as much as other people my age, but I'm still using social media every day. And as an aspiring superstar, I need to start building my brand and becoming a public figure.


You can follow me on twitter and instagram @SuperDJApollo and like my page on facebook @WheelsOfSteelApollo.

7 views0 comments

Comments


Home: Blog2
Records

The scoop on me

What You Need to Know

My name is Apollo. I am an up-and-coming radio host, musician, and DJ. I use this blog to share important events about my rise to fame and from time to time, I'll share insights or updates about my life or anything I think is important enough to tell my friends.


Since you've found my blog, you are now among the ranks of the people I consider my friends. Welcome! I look forward to hearing from you or seeing you at my shows!

Home: Inner_about

Contact

2537921834

Your details were sent successfully!

Mixer Desk
Home: Contact

Subscribe

Stay up to date

Home: GetSubscribers_Widget
-nXO3_W6_400x400.jpg
bottom of page